Building community one event at a time.
Search Criteria:
date: This Week
Sponsored Listing
Sat, 9/6/14
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Hosted by: ONE MKE
Centennial Hall, Milwaukee Public Library, Milwaukee, WI 53233
With the primary election behind us and the general election ahead, we cordially invite you to a Candidates Forum organized by and for young professionals to FUEL a dialo - Read More...
Sponsored Listing
Sun, 8/31/14
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Walker Square Farmers' Market, 1029 S 9th St., Milwaukee, WI 53204
Sunday August 31 Walker Square Farmers' Market will be our 1st workshop of the year! Building puppets in the park! We will be serving up free hamburgers and hotdogs! - Read More...
Fri, 1/3/14 - Wed, 12/31/14
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Centro Hispano Milwaukee, 614 W National Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53204
The bilingual social services program staff provide advocacy and document assistance in immigration, housing and other civic matters affecting Latinos in Milwaukee. Tran - Read More...
Wed, 7/2/14 - Tue, 9/30/14
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Guadalupe Head Start Administration, 1648 S 37th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53215
Head Start provides child health and nutrition services as well as specialized support to children with special needs. Through the Family Resource Center, family support - Read More...
Sat, 8/2/14 - Sun, 8/31/14
3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Inspiration Studios, 1500 S. 73rd St., West Allis, WI 53214
A collection of kaleidoscope paintings by professional artist, John, and mandala drawings by emerging artist, Sandra. This collection is sure to take one's breath aw - Read More...
Wed, 8/20/14 - Fri, 9/26/14
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Latino Arts, Inc. Auditorium & Gallery, 1028 S. 9th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53204
The Big Idea II is an exhibition commemorating the fourth year of ALMA (Avanzando Lectura y Matematicas a traves del Arte/ Advancing Literacy and Math through Art), which - Read More...
Fri, 8/29/14 - Wed, 10/29/14
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin, 1021 W National Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53204
Serve as a mentor to a Latino adult in your community through the Empowering Latinos program at the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin. Volunteers work with a part - Read More...
Sat, 8/30/14 - Sun, 8/31/14
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
 
St. Vincent de Paul Parish, 2100 W. Mitchell St., Milwaukee, WI 53204
Please join us at the St. Vincent de Paul Parish Festival, August 30 - 31!
Mon, 9/1/14
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Voces de la Frontera, 1027 S. 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53204
English classes every Monday
Tue, 9/2/14
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers, 1032 S. Cesar Chavez Dr., Salón de Conferencias B, Segundo Piso/Conference Room B, Second floor, Milwaukee, WI 53204
Come and dance with us! NIA is a low-impact activity that combines dance, martial arts, and relaxation. It allows us to connect with our bodies, minds, and emotions. Cla - Read More...